back to Latest News

Festive Dates




Please see below the dates for your diary, for the festive season at St. Cecilia’s Catholic Infant & Nursery School – if you have any further questions, please please speak to your child’s class teacher.

Friday 1st December – Advent Service for school children

Sunday 3rd December – 1st Sunday of Advent

Thursday 7th December – Children’s Christmas dinner

Sunday 10th December – 2nd Sunday of Advent

Monday 11th December – Nursery Morning (A.M.) Christmas performance (2 slots – please speak to class teacher)

Monday 11th December – Nursery Afternoon (P.M.) Christmas performance

Tuesday 12th December – Reception (Class 5 & 6) Christmas performance – Doors open 1.30pm

Wednesday 13th December – Year 1 (Class 3 & 4) Christmas Performance – Doors open 1.30pm

Thursday 14th December – Year 2 (Class 1 & 2) Christmas Performance – Doors open 1.30pm

Sunday 17th December – 3rd Sunday of Advent

Tuesday 19th December – Don Billington, our resident gardener will be making table decorations with the children for a small contribution.

 Thursday 21st December – School closes 1.30pm – last day of Autumn Term.

Sunday 24th December – 4th Sunday of Advent

Monday 25th December – Christmas Day

Tuesday 26th December – St. Stephen’s Day/Boxing Day

Monday 8th January 2018 – Children return to school – First day of Spring Term

back to Latest News